My 30+ years of customer service experience has taught me how to provide an outstanding experience for my clients in the sale or purchase of their homes.  I appreciate the wonderful reviews I have received from them which are posted below.

post graphic
Steve Merlo helped me with one of the most important transitions of my life. Selling my house of 18 years was an emotional experience. He offered sound advice at every step of the process. Steve is extremely knowledgeable about the real estate market and his networking ability went a long way in ensuring that my listing got proper exposure. Despite his busy schedule, he maintained great communication and was always available to answer my questions. He was just as great with facilitating the purchase of my new home. He listened to my list of "wants" and only showed me properties that fit those specifications. He wasted no time and found me the perfect property. Always with a smile and kind word, Steve Merlo is professional, adept, and caring. - John D., Cherry Hill, NJ
post graphic

From Zillow - January 10, 2020

How likely are you to recommend Steven Merlo?

stars-5-green-87x17.gif highly likely
Rate Steven Merlo on specific characteristics
Local knowledge: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Process expertise: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Responsiveness: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Negotiation skills: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Summary of their experience
Steven was incredibly helpful throughout the whole process. If I didn't know something he was quick with an answer and if he didn't know something, he was quick to research and respond. A true professional!
Mark F.
South Plainfield, NJ

From Zillow - August 1, 2019

How likely are you to recommend Steven Merlo?

stars-5-green-87x17.gif highly likely
Rate Steven Merlo on specific characteristics
Local knowledge: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Process expertise: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Responsiveness: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Negotiation skills: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Summary of their experience
I was a first time home buyer, so I needed a lot of help. Steve was there for me every step of the way, from arranging showings to negotiating on my purchase. You can tell that he is extremely knowledgeable and loves what he does. I highly recommend him if you are purchasing or selling a home.
Ashley J.
Monmouth Junction, NJ


From Zillow - August 1, 2019

How likely are you to recommend Steven Merlo?

stars-5-green-87x17.gif highly likely
Rate Steven Merlo on specific characteristics
Local knowledge: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Process expertise: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Responsiveness: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Negotiation skills: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Summary of their experience
Steve keeps you informed every step of the way. He responds to your concerns immediately. He represented me at the closing since I was closing out of state. Totally trusted him. Definitely recommend him!
Janice M.
Morris Plains, NJ


From Zillow - March 13, 2019

How likely are you to recommend Steven Merlo?

stars-5-green-87x17.gif highly likely
Rate Steven Merlo on specific characteristics
Local knowledge: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Process expertise: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Responsiveness: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Negotiation skills: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Summary of their experience
I had an excellent experience working with Steve Merlo. After listening to my timeline requirements, he suggested a price range that seemed reasonable. I've worked with other realtors over the years who dazzled me with a high list price, only to persuade me weeks or a month later that "the market wasn't supporting that price," and urged me to lower the price. Steve offered me great advice for staging the house and I felt that he was with me every step of the way. Despite his busy schedule, he always made me feel like I was his first priority. Whether selling or buying, I would highly recommend Steve for your real estate needs.
Nana V.
Clifton, NJ


From Zillow - June 11, 2018

How likely are you to recommend Steven Merlo?

stars-5-green-87x17.gif highly likely
Rate Steven Merlo on specific characteristics
Local knowledge: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Process expertise: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Responsiveness: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Negotiation skills: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Summary of their experience
Recalling the process of selling my house 18 years ago made me fearful of listing my house for sale. Steve was professional, knowledgeable, and supportive. He has a strong online presence; I was amazed to see my listing appear as an advertisement on one of my phone apps! Steve was with me every  step of the way. In every regard, he went above and beyond his responsibilities as a sales agent. I recommend him wholeheartedly.
John D.
Basking Ridge, NJ


From Zillow - June 5, 2018

How likely are you to recommend Steven Merlo?

stars-5-green-87x17.gif highly likely
Rate Steven Merlo on specific characteristics
Local knowledge: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Process expertise: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Responsiveness: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Negotiation skills: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Summary of their experience
Steve made the process of buying a home easy and stress-free. He carefully listened to my list of “wants” and only showed me properties that met my criteria. He was readily available and respectfully offered insight based on his vast knowledge and experience of the market. Finding a good realtor  can be difficult and I am grateful for his tirelessness and professionalism.
John D.
Cherry Hill, NJ


From Zillow - April 17, 2018

How likely are you to recommend Steven Merlo?

stars-5-green-87x17.gif highly likely
Rate Steven Merlo on specific characteristics
Local knowledge: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Process expertise: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Responsiveness: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Negotiation skills: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Summary of their experience
Excellent agent! Steve is very detail oriented and professional. Kept the buyer and their lawyer on track through out our sale. He always gets back to you quickly and is very pleasent. I recommend him with out reserve.
Andrew H.
South Amboy, NJ


From Zillow - August 29, 2017

How likely are you to recommend Steven Merlo?

stars-5-green-87x17.gif highly likely
Rate Steven Merlo on specific characteristics
Local knowledge: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Process expertise: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Responsiveness: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Negotiation skills: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Summary of their experience
I can't speak enough of our experience with Steven Merlo. First of all, excellent human being. As a first time home buyers, my family was little scared of the process of buying a home. After talking to Steven for the first time, I knew he was the right person to deal with. Throughout the process  and all the transactions, he was highly professional and understood what we wanted. He was very responsive and easily reachable during and after working hours via email, phone and texting. Overall, we are pleased with our experience as a first time home buyer.
Pritpal S.
Roselle Park, NJ


From Zillow - April 26, 2017

How likely are you to recommend Steven Merlo?

stars-5-green-87x17.gif highly likely
Rate Steven Merlo on specific characteristics
Local knowledge: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Process expertise: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Responsiveness: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Negotiation skills: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Summary of their experience
Steven Merlo represented my Wife and I as buyers during our transition from Queens, NYC to Union County, NJ from 2015-2017. Steve routinely arrived 15-minutes early to our weekend meetings and appeared to have researched the property before our meeting. Then, during the tour of the property he gave us his undivided attention and answered all our questions. We never felt rushed and had some worthwhile conversations while house hunting with Steve. When it was time to buy, Steve went at great lengths to make our offer stand out from the competition and devoted uncountable hours of his time to our happiness. One of the best benefits allowing Steve to represent us was he leverages technology with his services, making signing contracts and communicating simple. Through the ups and downs of house hunting Steve always dressed his best and kept us optimistic and positive regarding houses. I would recommend Steve's services for anyone interested in buying or selling a home because of these incredible attributes.
Steven & Satomi S.
New Providence, NJ


From Zillow - April 5, 2017

How likely are you to recommend Steven Merlo?

stars-5-green-87x17.gif highly likely
Rate Steven Merlo on specific characteristics
Local knowledge: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Process expertise: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Responsiveness: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Negotiation skills: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Summary of their experience
I had a very pleasant experience with Steve, he was professional, hard working and creative. He used social media to reach buyers. Steve was always attentive to what I needed, he was courteous and accommodating. I would recommend Steve highly to list and sell your home!
Pat C.
Martinsville, NJ

 


From Zillow - March 28, 2017

How likely are you to recommend Steven Merlo?

stars-5-green-87x17.gif highly likely
Rate Steven Merlo on specific characteristics
Local knowledge: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Process expertise: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Responsiveness: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Negotiation skills: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Summary of their experience
Steve was great! Our home was listed 2 days and we got an offer. The process was smooth and Steve was very knowledgeable about the process and is very responsive.
Anthony & Jennifer B.
Fanwood, NJ

 


From Zillow - January 13, 2017

How likely are you to recommend Steven Merlo?

stars-5-green-87x17.gif highly likely
Rate Steven Merlo on specific characteristics
Local knowledge: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Process expertise: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Responsiveness: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Negotiation skills: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Summary of their experience
Steve went to the property when we couldn't this sale dragged out for 3months . Steve kept us encuriged. When we felt disappointed . I would Strongly recommend. Steve to anyone thinking buying. Or selling .
Larry & June W.
Rahway, NJ

 


From Zillow - July 5, 2016

How likely are you to recommend Steven Merlo?

stars-5-green-87x17.gif highly likely
Rate Steven Merlo on specific characteristics
Local knowledge: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Process expertise: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Responsiveness: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Negotiation skills: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Summary of their experience
I highly recommend Steve Merlo. He was great to work with and always on top of his game. It was a pleasure working with Steve. He was very dedicated in finding the right house for us. I would definitely use him again.
Jonathan T.
Cedar Grove, NJ

 


From Zillow - June 22, 2016

How likely are you to recommend Steven Merlo?

stars-5-green-87x17.gif highly likely
Rate Steven Merlo on specific characteristics
Local knowledge: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Process expertise: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Responsiveness: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Negotiation skills: stars-5-green-small-white-bg.gif
Summary of their experience
Steve really helped us to close the deal quickly after negotiating a very nice offer. He was very knowledgeable of the real estate market in our area and expedited the entire process to get us to closing in good order.
Herb T.
North Plainfield, NJ